August 2017

  • Congrats to Zach on passing his literature seminar!
  • We have been named Regional Finalists for the 2017 Edmund Optics Educational Award.
  • We welcome Jon Ottoson, a junior in the Chemical Engineering Dept at CSU, to work on electrochemical simulations!
  • We wish Hannah the best of luck as she leaves to pursue her PhD in organic chemistry at the University of Arizona. Go Hannah!
  • Dom and Lauren complete their summer REU projects and present their results at CSU undergraduate poster sessions. Thanks Dom and Lauren for your hard work!

June 2017

  • First year graduate student Lacey Beck from Prof. Emily McLaurin’s group at Kansas State joins the group for Summer 2017.
  • We welcome two fabulous NSF REU students: Dominic Ross from THE Ohio State University and Lauren Isenhour from Front Range Community College.
  • Justin presents a poster on nanoscale characterization of ultra-thin 2D photovoltaics at the 2017 AFOSR Molecular Dynamics & Theoretical Chemistry Program Review in Albuquerque, NM.

April 2017

  • Hannah Goodman was awarded a supplemental scholarship to pursue her Ph.D. in organic chemistry at the University of Arizona’s School of Chemistry and Biochemistry. Congrats Hannah!

February 2017

  • Congratulations to Dr. Li Wang for accepting a new position at Houston Methodist Hospital! 
  • We welcome Dr. Duncan Ryan to the group!
  • We welcome undergraduates Amy Simpson and Travis Varra to the group!

December 2016

  • Justin gives a talk at the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL) in Golden, CO.
  • The Sambur Group welcomes first year graduate students Colby Evans, Allan Isenberg, and Zach Nilsson!
  • The Sambur group welcomes undergraduate researcher Trista Punt!

September 2016

  • Justin presents a seminar in the┬áDept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering Fall Seminar Series at Colorado State University.
  • We welcome Victoria Bachtell as an undergraduate researcher!